Mercy Union

Punk, Soul, Americana USA https:
S Mercy Union

Past concerts

Mercy Union Berlin, Badehaus Berlin Mercy Union


Mercy Union  Chips And Vics  Mercy Union – Chips And Vics 3:31 0 ×
Mercy Union  Silver Dollars  Mercy Union – Silver Dollars 3:17 0 ×
Mercy Union  Fever Dreams  Mercy Union – Fever Dreams 3:42 0 ×
Mercy Union  Young Dionysians  Mercy Union – Young Dionysians 2:36 0 ×
Show all videos

About Mercy Union

Four friends from New Jersey decided to come together in a basement. Over their countless meetings in the shadow of Manhattan in Jersey City, the four members of Mercy Union – Jared Hart (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Rocky Catanese (lead guitar), Nick Jorgensen (bass) and Benny Horowitz (drums) – pushed their creative limits through endless riffs and backbeats, and in the process, the band was born. While navigating topics as heavy as the air in that tight basement, these musicians blended their individual styles into a unique and wistful sound that moves one’s soul. From the driving & sweeping centerpieces, Young Dionysians and Silver Dollars to the dreamy, romantic twang of Layovers. The Quarry, their debut record (2018), is influenced both by the timeless music of the band’s home state as it is the classic tradition of punk, soul and Americana music. There is something familiar about the music presented here; it’s not quite déjà vu or nostalgia but it harkens back to the music cherished during one’s formative years.


Similar artists

Birmingham Pines
Hit The Switch
The BellRays
Iron Lamb
Gentlemen's Club
Faul Techniczny
Juggling Jugulars
Duchess and the Kittens

© 2022 GoOut, s.r.o., Czechia