Future Islands

Електронна музика, Поп, Альтернатива/Інді, Пост-панк, New Wave, Synthpop, Indietronica США www.future-islands.com
S Future Islands

Майбутні концерти

Praha 1, Lucerna Music Bar Future Islands + support: Laundromat

Минулі концерти

Future Islands Berlin, Columbiahalle Future Islands
Анульовано: Future Islands Warszawa, Palladium Future Islands
Future Islands + support: Celebration Praha 1, Lucerna Music Bar Future Islands + support: Celebration


Future Islands  Moonlight  Future Islands – Moonlight 3:42 47 ×
Future Islands  Seasons (Waiting on You)  Future Islands – Seasons (Waiting on You) 3:51 49 ×
Future Islands  Glada  Future Islands – Glada 4:17 46 ×
Future Islands  Tiny Desk (Home) Concert (Live)  Future Islands – Tiny Desk (Home) Concert (Live) 18:35 21 ×
Показати всі відео

Про Future Islands

Future Islands are synthpopová band based in Baltimore, Maryland, which publishes boards with label 4AD. The group consists of Gerrit Welmers (keyboards and programming), William Cashion (bass, acoustic and electric guitar) and Samuel T. Herring (vocals and lyrics). Future Islands formed in January 2006 in Greenville, North Carolina.

The band members first met while studying art school East Carolina University in Greenville. Their first band was called Art Lord & the Self-Portraits and played in the Samuel T. Herring, William Cashion, Gerrit Welmers, Adam Beeby and Kymi Nawabi. There was two years, from 2003 to 2005. In 2006, Cashion, Herring and Welmers based Future Islands with Erick Murillo, who played on electric drums. Future Islands released Little Advances in April 2006, a CD with half Welmerovým solo project Moss of Aura in January 2007. A year later they recorded their debut album “Wave Like Home” with Chester Gwazdou at Backdoor Skateshop in Greenville. The London label Upset the Rhythm released Wave Like Home in the summer of 2008. Packaging Kymi created Nawabi, an original member of Art Lord & the Self-Portraits.

At the turn of 2007 and 2008 the band moved to Baltimore, where the historical district Marble Hill in the living room recorded in three its second album In Evening Air. In 2009, the group signed a contract with the Chicago independent gramofirmou Thrill Jockey. After a hearty touring recording their third album, On the Water and autumn of 2011 it was issued. In early 2014, the band announced their transfer to the company 4AD, which in March will release their new album Great Singles. The band appeared in the TV show The Late Show with David Letterman with the single “Seasons (Waiting On You).” Baltimore trio is known for its “cathartic” energetic music and lyrics that spew enigmatic frontman Samuel T. Herring, accompanied by guitar William Cashion and Gerrit Welmerse keys. Herring poetically tells about broken hearts, love and loss – now in high quality audio, thanks to the producer of the album Chris Coadymu (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear). – Translated by Automatic service


Схожі виконавці

Fred Madison
Bear In Heaven
Lakeside X
Cut Copy
Nauzea Orchestra
Hyphen Hyphen

© 2022 GoOut, s.r.o., Чехія